Buyer's guide

Best booking platforms for dog groomers in 2026

MoeGo, DaySmart Pet, Revelation Pets, Square Appointments, Fresha, Booksy and Believe Websites compared for UK dog groomers, on published prices for a solo groomer and a salon of three, vaccination records and mobile routes, what a marketplace takes from a £50 first groom, and who gives you a website of your own.

·11 min read

A tattooed groomer scissoring the coat of a shih tzu standing on a grooming table, with a poodle waiting behind

The short answer

  • MoeGo, built for pet businesses, prices in US dollars: for a grooming salon, Basic is $79 a month for a solo groomer, Growth $149 a month per location and Ultimate $239 a month per location; for mobile grooming, Basic is $49, Growth $99 per van and Ultimate $159 per van.
  • DaySmart Pet prices in dollars: Basic is $29 a month with payments for 1 user, Deluxe $69 for 3 users and Premium $199 for 6 users, with extra users at $9 a month each and a website builder as a $15 a month add-on.
  • Revelation Pets publishes pounds: Silver is £50 a month or £495 a year and Gold £62 a month or £627 a year, and its pricing page lists grooming, daycare, boarding, cattery and training, an online booker and vaccine management.
  • Square Appointments is free for a single location with no employee limit and includes text and email reminders; Plus costs £29 a month per location.
  • Fresha costs £14.95 a month for one person or £9.95 per bookable team member, excluding VAT, and takes 20% of a new marketplace client's first visit, minimum £4, which is £10 on a £50 groom.
  • Booksy costs £40 a month plus £5 for each extra user, plus VAT, and takes 30% of a new client's first visit, minimum £5, only when its Boost feature is switched on, which is £15 on a £50 groom.
  • Only the pet-specific systems, DaySmart Pet and Revelation Pets, list vaccination records on their pricing pages, and only MoeGo lists route optimisation for mobile groomers.
  • Believe Websites costs £49 a month flat for any number of groomers, takes 0% commission, and designs and builds a bespoke website on your own domain for £0 upfront; its text reminders and card payments are built but not switched on, and it has no pet profiles or vaccination records.

Dog grooming books differently from a hair salon. The client is the owner but the appointment is the dog, and the dog's breed, size, coat and temperament decide how long it takes. Most groomers ask for proof of vaccinations, keep notes on behaviour and allergies, and lose a big slot when a full groom does not turn up. A lot of groomers work alone, from a unit, a room at home or a van, and plenty of salons have two or three on the tables. And owners mostly find a groomer by searching their town and reading the reviews.

This guide compares seven options on what decides it for a groomer: what you pay each month on your own and with three groomers, whether it handles pet records, vaccinations and mobile routes, what a marketplace takes from a first groom, and whether you end up with a website of your own. Every figure was read from each company's own pricing page on 29 October 2026.

The quick answer

  • Software built for pet businesses, with vaccination records: DaySmart Pet Deluxe at $69 a month for 3 users, the first DaySmart plan with vaccination forms, or Revelation Pets from £50 a month, the one of the three that prices in pounds.
  • Mobile grooming with route planning: MoeGo Growth, $99 a month per van, in US dollars.
  • Paying nothing for the booking system, with text reminders: Square Appointments Free, for a single location.
  • A big consumer marketplace: Fresha at £14.95 solo or £9.95 per groomer, or Booksy at £40 plus £5 per extra groomer, both plus VAT, with commission on some new clients.
  • A groomer who wants their own website, built for them, and to keep every penny of every booking: Believe Websites, £49 a month flat for any number of groomers.

The price, side by side

Published prices, as read on 29 October 2026

MoeGo and DaySmart Pet show prices in dollars only; MoeGo labels them USD, and DaySmart Pet shows a $ sign with a US phone number and no currency code. Revelation Pets shows both dollars and pounds, and its prices carry an asterisk the page does not explain. Where a page does not say whether VAT is included, the table says so.

Monthly pricePer extra groomerVATPet-specific?
Believe Websites£49 flatwebsite built for you, £0£0unlimited team—No
MoeGoSalon: $79 / $149 / $239mobile: $49 / $99 / $159Basic is soloGrowth and up per location or per vanNot statedYes
DaySmart PetFrom $29with payments; $39 without$9 a monthabove the plan's included usersNot statedYes
Revelation Pets£50 Silver, £62 Goldor £495 / £627 a yearNot statedNot statedYes
Square Appointments£0 Free, £29 Plus, £69 Premiumper location£0no employee limitNot statedNo
Fresha£14.95 soloor £9.95 per bookable team member£9.95Excludedrates exclusive of 20% sales taxNoFAQ mentions pet groomers using it
Booksy£40£5Addedall services subject to VATNo

What it costs: one groomer, and a salon of three

Monthly subscription for a salon with three groomers
Square Appointments Free£0

single location

Fresha£29.85

3 × £9.95, plus VAT

Believe Websites£49

any team, website included

Booksy£50

£40 + 2 × £5, plus VAT

Revelation Pets£50

Silver; user limits not stated

Pound prices only. MoeGo Growth for a salon is $149 a month per location and DaySmart Pet Deluxe is $69 a month for 3 users with payments, both in dollars and not converted here. Card processing, texts beyond any allowance and marketplace commission are on top where they apply.

For a solo groomer, the published monthly figures are: Square Free £0, Fresha £14.95 plus VAT, DaySmart Pet Basic $29 with payments, Booksy £40 plus VAT, MoeGo Basic $49 for mobile or $79 for a salon, Believe Websites £49, and Revelation Pets £50 on Silver.

Pet records, vaccinations and mobile routes

This is where the pet-specific systems earn their price. A hair salon booking tool does not know that Bella is a cockapoo who needs two hours and hates the dryer.

What each pricing page lists for groomers, 29 October 2026

Only what each pricing page itself states. "Not listed" means the page does not mention it, not that the product cannot do it.

Vaccination recordsMobile grooming routesText remindersCard payments and deposits
Believe WebsitesNoNoComing soonemail todayComing soon
MoeGoNot listedYesroute optimisation from GrowthYesSMS allowance by planYesbuilt-in processor, rates not stated
DaySmart PetYesdigital forms from DeluxeNot listedYes500 to 5,000 texts a month by planYesrates not stated
Revelation PetsYesvaccine managementNot listedBooking remindersSMS not specifiedIntegrated paymentsrates not stated
Square AppointmentsNot listedNot listedYes, includedYes1.75% in person on Free, 1.6% on Plus
FreshaNot listedNot listed20 free, then 6p eachYes1.19% + 20p in person, 1.40% + 25p online
BooksyNot listedNot listedConfirmations and reminders freeYes1.29% + 20p + VAT
A groomer in a black apron trimming the face of a Yorkshire terrier on a grooming table against a blue wall

MoeGo's mobile grooming plans are priced per van, and its Growth plan lists multi-van scheduling and route optimisation, which it describes as minimising driving between appointments. Its salon Growth plan adds Reserve with Google, commission and payroll. DaySmart Pet lists digital forms for consent forms and vaccination records from Deluxe, and a 14-day free trial that needs no card. Revelation Pets offers a free trial with no card needed and says it will upload your existing pet and customer data for free.

What a marketplace takes from a first groom

Fresha and Booksy run consumer marketplaces, and charge when a brand new client finds you there. On a £50 first groom:

Commission on a new marketplace client's £50 first groom
Booksy (Boost on)£15

30%, minimum £5, plus VAT

Fresha£10

20%, minimum £4, plus VAT

Believe Websites£0

0% on every booking

Fresha charges no fee on returning clients or on bookings from your own link, Facebook or Instagram. Booksy charges nothing on new clients who find you through your own marketing, or on its marketplace while Boost is off. MoeGo, DaySmart Pet, Revelation Pets and Square list no booking commission on their pricing pages.

Your own website

  • DaySmart Pet sells a website builder as a $15 a month add-on, which you build yourself.
  • Fresha sells a Smart Website at £12.95 a month, which it says updates itself as your business changes.
  • Square includes a booking website on every plan; its pricing page does not say whether it runs on your own domain.
  • MoeGo lists a 24/7 online booking portal, with custom CSS and JavaScript for it on Ultimate. Its pricing page does not offer a website on your own domain.
  • Revelation Pets and Booksy do not mention a website on their pricing pages.
  • Believe Websites designs and builds a bespoke website on your own domain, www.yourbusiness.co.uk, for £0 upfront, puts booking inside it, and changes it when you message us. That is the whole product, set out on our home page.

Every site we build is set up with structured data, a page for each service, clear business details and a monthly article about your town and services, and your dashboard shows an AI Search Readiness score. Nobody can guarantee a Google ranking or that an AI assistant will recommend you; what we can do is make sure there is something clear and complete for them to read.

Where we lose

  • No pet profiles or vaccination records. We book the appointment, not the dog. If you want breed, coat and vaccination details on file, DaySmart Pet, Revelation Pets or MoeGo do that.
  • No route planning for mobile groomers. MoeGo has it.
  • No text reminders yet. Ours are built but not switched on; confirmations and reminders go by email today.
  • No card payments or deposits yet. Built, not switched on. Every other option here takes cards today.
  • No marketplace. We do not send you owners browsing for a groomer. Fresha and Booksy do, for a commission.
  • A 12-month minimum term, because we build the site for £0 upfront. Fresha and Booksy say there is no commitment.
  • Not the cheapest. Square is free, and Fresha is £14.95 for one groomer.

So which one should you pick?

  • A busy salon that wants vaccinations, consent forms and pet notes in one place: DaySmart Pet or Revelation Pets.
  • One or more grooming vans: MoeGo, for its per-van plans and route optimisation, if you are happy paying in US dollars.
  • The lowest possible cost, with text reminders: Square Appointments Free.
  • Wanting new clients from a marketplace and willing to pay commission on them: Fresha or Booksy.
  • A proper website of your own, built and kept up to date for you, at one flat price with 0% commission: Believe Websites, £49 a month. You can pair it with a pet-specific system later if you need one.

If you are also weighing up a DIY website builder, we compared one in Believe Websites vs Wix. For how Fresha's marketplace commission works in more detail, see Believe Websites vs Fresha.

Common questions

What is the best booking system for a dog groomer in the UK?
It depends on what you need. On pricing pages read on 29 October 2026, DaySmart Pet and Revelation Pets list vaccination records for pet businesses, MoeGo lists route optimisation for mobile groomers, Square Appointments has a free plan with text reminders, and Fresha and Booksy run consumer marketplaces. Believe Websites, £49 a month flat with 0% commission, is the one that designs and builds a website on your own domain for you.
How much does MoeGo cost in the UK?
MoeGo's pricing page shows US dollars only. For a grooming salon, Basic is $79 a month for a solo groomer, Growth $149 a month per location and Ultimate $239 a month per location. For mobile grooming, Basic is $49, Growth $99 per van and Ultimate $159 per van. The page does not state VAT or card processing rates.
Is there a free booking system for dog groomers?
Square Appointments has a Free plan for a single location with no employee limit, including text and email reminders; it charges 1.75% on in-person card payments on that plan. DaySmart Pet offers a 14-day free trial, and Revelation Pets and Fresha offer free trials with no card needed.
Do Fresha and Booksy take commission on grooming bookings?
Only on new clients from their marketplaces. Fresha takes 20% of a new marketplace client's first visit, minimum £4, excluding VAT, which is £10 on a £50 groom. Booksy takes 30% of a new client's first visit, minimum £5, plus VAT, only while Boost is switched on, which is £15 on a £50 groom. Believe Websites takes 0% on every booking.
Which booking systems store dog vaccination records?
On their pricing pages, DaySmart Pet lists digital forms for consent forms and vaccination records from its Deluxe plan, and Revelation Pets lists vaccine management. MoeGo, Square, Fresha and Booksy do not list vaccination records on their pricing pages. Believe Websites does not store pet profiles or vaccination records.
Can I take deposits for grooming appointments with Believe Websites?
Not yet. Believe Websites' card payments are built but not switched on, so it cannot take deposits today, and its text reminders are not switched on either; it sends email confirmations and reminders. MoeGo, DaySmart Pet, Revelation Pets, Square, Fresha and Booksy all take card payments.

Sources

Competitors' prices change. Every figure here was read from the company's own public pricing page on the date shown. If something is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Copyright © BelieveWebsites.com 2026 (BelieveX Ltd)

Company Number: 13225381

This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by, or otherwise associated with Meta Platforms, Inc., Facebook, Instagram, or any of their subsidiaries or affiliates. All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.