Buyer's guide

Best booking platforms for aesthetic clinics in 2026

Pabau, Faces, Clinicminds, Phorest, Timely, Fresha, Vagaro and Believe Websites compared for UK aesthetic clinics, on published prices, per-practitioner charges, what a marketplace takes from a £250 first treatment, and who gives you a website of your own.

·11 min read

A practitioner in pink gloves and a white coat preparing a smiling client's face for a skin treatment

The short answer

  • Pabau, the clinic software built for aesthetics, publishes no prices: its UK pricing page lists plans by number of users, from Solo to Enterprise, and says there is no commitment.
  • Faces, the aesthetics app, describes its booking system as free to use with no card needed, and publishes no pricing page.
  • Clinicminds, software developed by aesthetic physicians, starts from £140 a month, billed by location and by practitioner, with support staff free and SMS sold separately.
  • Phorest has aesthetics plans for clinics with three or more staff, includes unlimited staff, and gives prices by quote only.
  • Timely starts from £4 a week with unlimited team members and SMS included, and its Boost plan, from £7 a week, adds digital consultation forms.
  • Fresha costs £9.95 a month per bookable team member on its Team plan, excluding VAT, and takes 20% of a new marketplace client's first visit, which is £50 on a £250 treatment.
  • Vagaro costs £20 a month for one bookable calendar, rising £10 per calendar to £80 for seven or more, and includes SOAP notes and a marketplace listing.
  • Believe Websites costs £49 a month flat for any number of practitioners, takes 0% commission, and designs and builds a bespoke website on your own domain for £0 upfront; it is a website with booking, not clinical record software.

Aesthetic clinics ask more of booking software than most beauty businesses. Treatments are expensive, a first visit is often a consultation before anything is booked, and the clinical side matters: medical history, consent, aftercare and before-and-after photos. Some platforms are built around that clinical record. Others are salon systems that also serve clinics. And a clinic's website carries more weight than a salon's, because people research injectables and skin treatments carefully before they book anyone.

This guide compares eight options on what decides it for a clinic: whether the price is published at all, what a four-practitioner clinic pays every month, what a marketplace takes from a first treatment, and whether you end up with a website of your own. Every figure was read from each company's own website on 26 October 2026.

The quick answer

  • Clinical records, consent and photos at the centre, on a quote: Pabau, priced by number of users, no published prices.
  • Software built by aesthetic physicians, with a published starting price: Clinicminds, from £140 a month, billed per location and per practitioner.
  • Spending nothing on the booking system: Faces, which says it is free to use with no card needed.
  • A salon-and-clinic system for three or more staff: Phorest, quote only, unlimited staff.
  • Unlimited practitioners with SMS and consultation forms: Timely Boost, from £7 a week.
  • A big consumer marketplace, paid per practitioner: Fresha at £9.95 per team member, or Vagaro at £20 to £80 by calendar.
  • A clinic that wants its own website, built for it, and to keep every penny of every booking: Believe Websites, £49 a month flat for any number of practitioners.

The price, side by side

Published pricing, read 26 October 2026

Fresha quotes prices excluding VAT. Timely, Vagaro and Clinicminds do not state VAT treatment on their pricing pages. Pabau and Phorest publish no prices, and Faces has no pricing page. Prices change; check each source before you decide.

PlatformPublished priceExtra practitionersNew-client commissionWebsite on your own domain
Believe Websites£49 a month flatbuild is £0Unlimited, free0%Yes, built for you
PabauNot publishedSolo, Team, Medium, Group, EnterprisePriced by number of usersNone statedNot stated
FacesFree to useno pricing pageNot statedNone statedNot stated
ClinicmindsFrom £140 a month10% off yearlyPer practitionersupport staff freeNone statedNot stated
PhorestQuote onlyaimed at 3+ staffUnlimited staffNone statedNot stated
TimelyFrom £4 / £7 / £9 a weekadjusts with bookings takenUnlimited, freeNo new client feesBranded websiteown domain not stated
Fresha£14.95 solo, or £9.95 per team membera month, excluding VAT£9.95 each20% of first visitmarketplace clients, £4 minimumSmart Website add-on£12.95 a month; own domain not stated
Vagaro£20 to £80 a monthby bookable calendar£10 each up to sevenNot statedMySite, own domain supportedmonthly price not published

Three of the eight publish no figure you could put in a spreadsheet. Pabau lists its plans by team size — Solo for one user, Team for two to three, Medium for four to five, Group for six to fifteen and Enterprise for sixteen or more — and says its pricing depends on where you are and how many users you need. Phorest asks you to request a quote. Faces has no pricing page at all; its home page says the booking system is free to use and offers new clinics credit for joining. None of that is a criticism, but it does mean you cannot compare them without a sales call.

What a four-practitioner clinic pays each month

Booking software for four practitioners, per month, at published prices
Faces£0

free to use, per its home page

Fresha Team£39.80

4 × £9.95, plus VAT

Believe Websites£49

bespoke site on your own domain, built and changed for you

Vagaro£50

4 bookable calendars

Clinicmindsfrom £140

starting price; billed per practitioner

Prices read on 26 October 2026. Timely is charged weekly by bookings taken (from £4, £7 or £9 a week) so it has no fixed monthly figure; Pabau and Phorest publish no prices. Card fees, SMS top-ups and website add-ons are not included.

What a marketplace takes from a first treatment

Aesthetic treatments are where percentage commission hurts most, because the tickets are large. Fresha takes 20% of a new marketplace client's first visit, with a £4 minimum, plus VAT; returning clients and bookings through your own link are free. On a £250 first treatment, that is £50 before VAT. Vagaro includes a marketplace listing with every plan, and its pricing page does not mention a commission. Timely says no new client fees. We take 0% on every booking, from anyone.

Commission on a new client's first £250 treatment

Fresha's rates exclude 20% VAT. Bookings from your own website, link or social pages are free on Fresha.

PlatformMarketplace commissionOn a £250 treatment
Believe Websites0%£0
TimelyNo new client fees£0
Fresha20%, £4 minimum£50 + VAT
VagaroNot stated on pricing pageAsk Vagaro
A practitioner in protective glasses giving a client a laser treatment in a bright white clinic room

The clinical side

This is where the specialist tools earn their price. Clinicminds lists medical records, consent forms with home signing, before-and-after photos and treatment drawings. Phorest puts digital consultation forms on its Grow plan and sells Premium Consultations with HD photos, face mapping and treatment plans. Vagaro includes SOAP notes on every plan. Timely adds digital consultation forms on Boost and automated ones on Thrive. Pabau is built around the patient record.

Believe Websites is a website and booking system, not specialist clinical software. If you want treatment notes, consent and photo records in one place, one of the tools above is built for that. What we do is the public side: a clinic website that explains your treatments properly, on your own domain, with booking inside it.

Your website, and being found

People research aesthetic treatments before they book, and more of them now ask ChatGPT, Gemini or Google's AI overview who to go to. Those systems answer from what they can read on the open web: a clear page for each treatment, who carries it out, where you are, what it costs and real reviews. A booking profile on someone else's site rarely says all of that.

Every site we build is set up with structured data, a page for each service, clear business details and a new article each month about your town and your treatments, and your dashboard shows an AI Search Readiness score so you can see what is in place. The full offer is on our home page.

Where we lose

  • No clinical records. We do not replace Pabau, Clinicminds or Phorest for notes, consent and photos.
  • No marketplace. Fresha and Vagaro list you where people browse for treatments. We do not send you strangers.
  • Text reminders and card payments are built but not switched on. Confirmations and reminders go by email today. Timely, Fresha and Vagaro take card payments and deposits now, which matters for no-shows on expensive treatments.
  • A 12-month minimum term. Pabau, Timely, Fresha and Vagaro all say there is no long-term commitment. Ours is 12 months because we build the site for nothing up front, then it goes month to month.
  • Not the cheapest for one practitioner. Faces is free, Fresha Independent is £14.95 and Vagaro is £20 for one calendar.

So which one should you pick?

  • A medical-led clinic that wants the clinical record at the centre: Pabau or Clinicminds, and book the demos.
  • A solo injector starting out: Faces, free to use, or Fresha Independent at £14.95 a month.
  • A clinic with three or more staff that also does beauty treatments: Phorest or Timely.
  • A clinic that wants marketplace bookings: Fresha or Vagaro, with the commission factored in.
  • A clinic that wants its own website built and kept up to date for it, with booking inside it and nothing taken from any booking: Believe Websites, £49 a month flat, alongside clinical software if you need it.

For a closer look at one of these, read Believe Websites vs Vagaro or Believe Websites vs Fresha. Running a beauty salon rather than a clinic? See the best booking platforms for beauty salons.

Common questions

What is the best booking system for an aesthetics clinic in the UK?
It depends on what you need most. Pabau and Clinicminds are built around clinical records, consent and photos. Faces is free to use. Timely and Phorest serve clinics and salons with unlimited staff. Fresha and Vagaro add a consumer marketplace. Believe Websites builds a bespoke clinic website on your own domain with booking inside it, for £49 a month flat and 0% commission.
How much does Pabau cost?
Pabau does not publish prices. Its pricing page, read on 26 October 2026, lists Solo, Team, Medium, Group and Enterprise plans by number of users, says pricing depends on location and user count, and says there is no commitment. You get a price by booking a demo.
Is Faces free for aesthetic practitioners?
Faces' home page describes its booking system as free to use with no card needed, and offers credit for joining and activating bookings. It has no pricing page, so check what applies to card payments and extras with Faces directly.
How much does Clinicminds cost in the UK?
Clinicminds' pricing page shows a starting price of £140 a month when set to pounds, billed by number of locations and practitioners who can be scheduled, with support staff free and a 10% discount on yearly subscriptions. SMS messages are sold separately in packages of 500.
Does Fresha take commission from aesthetic clinics?
Only on new clients who find you through the Fresha marketplace: 20% of their first visit, with a £4 minimum, excluding VAT. On a £250 first treatment that is £50 plus VAT. Returning clients and bookings through your own link are free. Believe Websites takes 0% on every booking.
Does Believe Websites handle consent forms and treatment records?
Believe Websites is a website and booking system, not specialist clinical software. It builds a bespoke website on your own domain with booking inside it, for £49 a month. Clinics that need clinical notes, consent and before-and-after photo records in one system usually run that in a specialist tool such as Pabau or Clinicminds.

Sources

Competitors' prices change. Every figure here was read from the company's own public pricing page on the date shown. If something is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Copyright © BelieveWebsites.com 2026 (BelieveX Ltd)

Company Number: 13225381

This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by, or otherwise associated with Meta Platforms, Inc., Facebook, Instagram, or any of their subsidiaries or affiliates. All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.