Market guide

Best booking platforms for photographers in 2026: studio software, scheduling links and your own website, priced

A UK comparison of six ways a photographer can take session bookings online: Studio Ninja, Pixieset, HoneyBook, Dubsado, Calendly and Believe Websites. Every price read from the companies' own pages on 6 November 2026, with what each does for contracts, galleries and a website.

·9 min read

A stylist finishing a woman's low bridal-style bun with a spray of hairspray, seen from behind

The short answer

  • Most booking tools sold to photographers are studio management software: they handle enquiries, contracts, invoices and questionnaires as well as the booking itself.
  • On 6 November 2026 Studio Ninja's pricing page, in pounds, listed Starter at £13, Pro at £20 and Master at £29 a month, or £130, £200 and £290 a year, for 1, 3 and unlimited users.
  • Studio Ninja's online booking forms start on Pro, its pricing page says there are no lock-in contracts, and its trial is 7 days with no card.
  • Pixieset prices in US dollars: Studio Manager is free, $12 or $18 a month billed annually, and the Pixieset Suite, which adds a website, client galleries and a store, is $28, $38 or $55 a month billed annually.
  • HoneyBook prices in US dollars, from $36 a month billed monthly, and its SMS reminders start on the Essentials plan.
  • Dubsado prices in US dollars, $35 or $55 a month or $335 or $525 a year, and its scheduling is on the Premier plan only.
  • Calendly is a scheduling link, from £8 per seat a month billed yearly in the UK, with no contracts, galleries or website.
  • Believe Websites is not photography studio software; it builds a bespoke website with booking inside it on your own domain for £0 upfront, from £49 a month, with 0% commission.
  • Believe Websites' text reminders and card payments are built but not switched on, it has no marketplace, and it has a 12-month minimum term.

A photographer's booking is rarely just a time slot. A wedding might be booked a year ahead with a contract, a retainer and a questionnaire. A family mini-session might be fifteen minutes on a Saturday with payment up front. So the software photographers buy tends to do much more than a calendar, and the prices reflect that.

We compared six options a UK photographer is likely to look at: four studio management tools (Studio Ninja, Pixieset, HoneyBook and Dubsado), one scheduling link (Calendly), and Believe Websites, which is us. We make Believe Websites, so read this with that in mind. Every competitor price was read from that company's own pricing page on 6 November 2026, and every page is listed at the bottom.

The quick answer

  • You want contracts, invoices, questionnaires and booking in one place, priced in pounds: Studio Ninja.
  • You want client galleries, a print store and a website from one company: the Pixieset Suite.
  • You want a full client portal with text reminders and are happy paying in dollars: HoneyBook, or Dubsado if you mainly need workflows.
  • You only need people to pick a time for a call or a session: Calendly's Free or Standard plan.
  • You need a proper website on your own domain, built and kept up to date for you, with booking inside it: Believe Websites, alongside your galleries and contracts tool if you use one.

The prices, side by side

Six booking options for photographers, as priced on 6 November 2026

Prices are each company's own, in the currency its page showed a UK visitor. None of the pages said clearly whether VAT is included. Dollar prices have not been converted, because the rate at checkout will differ.

OptionWhat it isPrice a monthUsersOnline booking from
Studio NinjaStudio management£13 / £20 / £29or £130 / £200 / £290 a year1 / 3 / unlimitedPro (booking forms)
PixiesetStudio management, galleries, websitesStudio Manager $0 / $12 / $18billed annually; $15 / $24 monthlyNot statedBooking site listedplan not clear on the page
Pixieset SuiteAll Pixieset apps incl. website$28 / $38 / $55billed annually; $35 / $50 / $65 monthlyNot statedBooking site listed
HoneyBookClient management and payments$36 / $59 / $129 monthly$30 / $38 / $83 billed annually, autumn offerNot stated / 2 / unlimitedStarter, 1 session type
DubsadoClient management and workflows$35 / $55or $335 / $525 a year3 extra users freePremier only
CalendlyScheduling link£0 / £8 / £13 per seatbilled yearly; £10 / £17 monthlyPer seatFree
Believe WebsitesBespoke website with bookingFrom £49£0 to buildUnlimitedIncluded

What a three-photographer studio pays

A month for three people taking bookings, on the cheapest plan of each priced in pounds that allows it
Studio Ninja Pro, paid yearly£16.67

£200 a year; 3 users, 3 booking forms; no website

Studio Ninja Pro, paid monthly£20

same plan, monthly

Calendly Standard, billed yearly£24

3 seats × £8; no round-robin, no website

Calendly Teams, billed yearly£39

3 seats × £13; adds round-robin

Believe Websites£49

any number of people; includes building and hosting the website

Pounds only, read on 6 November 2026. Pixieset, HoneyBook and Dubsado price in US dollars and are left out of the chart rather than converted. Studio Ninja and Calendly are the booking and admin tools only; a website is extra.

On price alone, Studio Ninja is the cheapest way for a UK studio to take bookings with contracts and invoices attached, and we cost more than it. The difference is what you are paying for. Studio Ninja runs the admin behind your bookings. We build the website your clients find you on, with the booking inside it.

Photography features

What each option does beyond the booking, from the pricing pages read on 6 November 2026

"Not stated" means the pricing page did not mention it, not that the product cannot do it.

ContractsInvoices and payment plansClient galleriesWebsite on your domainText reminders
Studio NinjaYesYes, StripeVia Pic-Time, ShootProofNot statedNot stated
PixiesetYes, e-signaturesYesYes, Client GalleryYes, Website or SuiteNot stated
HoneyBookYes, e-signaturesYes, cards from 2.9% + 25¢Via Pic-TimeNot statedFrom Essentials
DubsadoNot listed on pricing pageYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
CalendlyNoPayments via Stripe, PayPalNoNoNot stated
Believe WebsitesNoNo; card payments built, not onNoYes, built for youBuilt, not switched on

Each option in a paragraph

Studio Ninja

Built for photographers and priced in pounds. Starter is £13 a month for one user and five active jobs, Pro is £20 for three users, unlimited jobs and three online booking forms, and Master is £29 for unlimited users and three brands. Paying yearly is £130, £200 or £290. Every plan has quotes, contracts, questionnaires, invoices, payment schedules and reminders, and it connects to Pic-Time and ShootProof for galleries. Its page promises no lock-in contracts and a 7-day free trial without a card. It does not list a website builder.

Pixieset

Pixieset sells client galleries, websites and studio management separately, priced in US dollars. Studio Manager is free with three contracts and one session type, then $12 or $18 a month billed annually ($15 or $24 monthly). The Pixieset Suite bundles galleries, Studio Manager, a website and a print store at $28, $38 or $55 a month billed annually ($35, $50 or $65 monthly), and lets you connect your own domain. The free gallery plan takes a 15% commission on store sales; paid gallery plans are commission-free. You build the website yourself.

HoneyBook

A client management platform priced in US dollars. On 6 November 2026 it was running an autumn offer of $30, $38 and $83 a month billed annually; billed monthly the plans were $36, $59 and $129, with the top two 15% off for the first three months. Starter allows one session type with email reminders; Essentials adds unlimited session types, SMS reminders and up to two team members; Premium has unlimited team members. Card payments start at 2.9% + 25¢. The pricing page did not list a website builder.

Dubsado

Priced in US dollars: Starter $35 a month ($335 a year) and Premier $55 ($525 a year). Scheduling, automated workflows and public proposals are Premier only. Three extra users are free, then $25 a month for 4 to 10 users, and each extra brand is $10 a month. It does not list galleries or a website.

Calendly

A scheduling link rather than photography software, but a common first step. In pounds: Free, Standard £8 per seat a month billed yearly (£10 monthly), and Teams £13 (£17 monthly). Standard connects Stripe and PayPal to take payment at booking. There are no contracts, galleries or website. We compared it with ourselves in detail in Believe Websites vs Calendly.

Believe Websites

We design and build a bespoke website on your own domain (www.yourstudio.co.uk) with booking inside it, for £0 upfront and from £49 a month, with 0% commission and unlimited team members. We host it and change it whenever you ask. It comes with email confirmations and reminders, analytics, a monthly report, an AI Search Readiness score and a new article each month about your town and the sessions you offer. We are not studio management software: there are no contracts, galleries or invoices, and a photographer who needs those would keep a tool like Studio Ninja or Pixieset alongside us.

Where we lose

So which one should you pick?

  • Pick Studio Ninja if you want photography admin and booking priced in pounds, for the least money.
  • Pick the Pixieset Suite if galleries and print sales matter most and you are happy building your own site.
  • Pick HoneyBook or Dubsado if you want a fuller client portal and workflow tool and do not mind paying in dollars.
  • Pick Calendly if all you need is a free or cheap way for people to pick a time.
  • Pick Believe Websites if the website is the missing piece and you want it built, hosted and changed for you, with booking inside it at one price.

The whole Believe Websites offer, and what is and is not included, is on our home page.

Common questions

What is the cheapest booking software for a UK photographer?
Of the options priced in pounds on 6 November 2026, Calendly's Free plan costs nothing for one event type, and Studio Ninja's Starter plan is £13 a month or £130 a year with contracts and invoices included. Studio Ninja's online booking forms start on Pro, at £20 a month.
How much does Studio Ninja cost in the UK?
On 6 November 2026 Studio Ninja's pricing page in pounds listed Starter at £13 a month, Pro at £20 and Master at £29, or £130, £200 and £290 a year, for 1, 3 and unlimited users.
Does Pixieset include a website?
Pixieset sells a Website product and a Pixieset Suite that includes it, from $28 a month billed annually, with your own domain connected. You build the site yourself. Studio Manager on its own starts free.
Which photography booking tools send text reminders?
HoneyBook lists SMS reminders from its Essentials plan. Studio Ninja, Pixieset, Dubsado and Calendly did not say on their pricing pages whether reminders go by text. Believe Websites sends email reminders; its text reminders are built but not switched on yet.
Is Believe Websites photography studio software?
No. Believe Websites builds a bespoke website with booking inside it on your own domain, for £0 upfront and from £49 a month. It does not do contracts, galleries or invoices, so many photographers would use it alongside a studio tool.
Do photography booking platforms take commission?
None of the five competitors stated a commission on bookings, though payment processors charge card fees. Pixieset's free gallery plan takes 15% of store sales. Believe Websites charges 0% commission.

Sources

Competitors' prices change. Every figure here was read from the company's own public pricing page on the date shown. If something is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Copyright © BelieveWebsites.com 2026 (BelieveX Ltd)

Company Number: 13225381

This website is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by, or otherwise associated with Meta Platforms, Inc., Facebook, Instagram, or any of their subsidiaries or affiliates. All trademarks and registered trademarks are the property of their respective owners.