Comparison
Believe Websites vs Calendly: a meeting scheduler priced per seat, or a website with booking built in?
Calendly is a scheduling link priced per seat, from £8 a month per person billed yearly in the UK, with no website. Believe Websites is from £49 a month for the whole team, £0 to build, 0% commission, with booking built into a bespoke site on your own domain. Every Calendly price read on 6 November 2026.
·8 min read

The short answer
- Calendly is a scheduling tool built around a booking link; it is not a website, and its pricing page offers ways to add Calendly to a website you already have.
- On 6 November 2026 Calendly's pricing page, shown in pounds, listed a Free plan, Standard at £8 per seat a month billed yearly or £10 billed monthly, and Teams at £13 per seat a month billed yearly or £17 billed monthly.
- Calendly charges per seat, and every person who connects a calendar and hosts meetings needs one; the people booking do not.
- Round-robin and team scheduling start on Calendly's Teams plan, so three people on Teams cost £39 a month billed yearly or £51 billed monthly.
- Calendly's Free plan allows one event type and one calendar connection; a 14-day trial of paid features drops back to Free when it ends.
- Calendly's paid subscriptions renew automatically for the same period unless you downgrade before the renewal date.
- Believe Websites builds a bespoke website with booking inside it on your own domain for £0 upfront, from £49 a month, with 0% commission and unlimited team members.
- Calendly is cheaper than Believe Websites for a solo business or a small team on its Standard plan, and it takes payments through Stripe or PayPal today.
- Believe Websites' text reminders and card payments are built but not switched on, it has no marketplace, and it has a 12-month minimum term.
Calendly is the scheduling link a lot of people already know from booking a call with a salesperson or a recruiter. You set your availability, share a link, and people pick a time. Plenty of hairdressers, therapists, tutors and consultants use it for client appointments too, because it is quick to set up and the Free plan costs nothing.
Believe Websites does something different. We design and build a bespoke website for your business with booking built into it, on your own domain, and we keep changing it for you. So the real question is not which calendar is better. It is whether you need a website, or just a link.
We make Believe Websites, so read this with that in mind. Every Calendly figure below was read from Calendly's own pricing page on 6 November 2026, which showed prices in pounds, and that page is listed at the bottom.
The short answer
- You work alone, already have a website or a busy social profile, and want a free or cheap booking link: Calendly.
- You want clients to pay or leave a deposit when they book, today: Calendly, through Stripe or PayPal. Ours is not switched on yet.
- You have a team, no website or one you would rather not maintain, and want booking inside a proper site built for you at one price: Believe Websites.
Calendly's plans
Prices per seat a month. Calendly says a seat is needed by anyone who connects a calendar and hosts meetings; the people booking do not need one. The page did not say whether the pound prices include VAT. Enterprise is priced in US dollars only.
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | £0 | £0 | One event type, one calendar connection, one-on-one bookings, a customisable booking page |
| Standard | £8 per seat | £10 per seat | Unlimited event types, up to 6 connected calendars, automations and reminders, Stripe and PayPal payments |
| Teams | £13 per seat | £17 per seat | Round-robin and team scheduling, lead routing, centrally managed event types, Salesforce |
| Enterprise | From $15,000 a yearstarts at 50 seats | Not offered | SSO, domain control, dedicated support |
Calendly also sells two add-ons for Standard and Teams, Notetaker (meeting recordings and recaps) and Callie (an AI assistant that schedules over email). The pricing page did not show what either costs.
Calendly and Believe Websites, side by side
| Believe Websites | Calendly | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A bespoke website with booking built in | A booking link and page you share or add to a site |
| Monthly price | From £49 for the business£0 to build | £0 / £8 / £13 per seat billed yearly£10 / £17 per seat monthly |
| Team size | Unlimited, same price | Pay for every seat |
| Commission per booking | 0% | None statedStripe and PayPal charge their own fees |
| A website on your own domain | Yes, designed, built and changed for you | No, a booking page or an embed |
| Email confirmations and reminders | Yes | Reminders from Standard |
| Text reminders | Built, not switched on yet | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Card payments and deposits | Built, not switched on yet | Stripe or PayPal from Standard |
| Packages, payment links, invoices | No | Listed under Payments |
| Analytics and monthly report | Yes, plus an AI Search Readiness score | Scheduling analytics |
| A new article about your town each month | Yes | No |
| Marketplace sending you new clients | No | No |
| Contract | 12 months, then month to month | Renews monthly or yearly unless you downgrade |
| Free option | We build the site free before you decide | Free plan, plus a 14-day trial |
What it costs as the team grows
5 seats × £8; no round-robin, no website
5 seats × £10
5 seats × £13; adds round-robin
5 seats × £17
any number of staff; includes building and hosting the website
Calendly prices read from calendly.com/pricing on 6 November 2026, per seat a month, VAT not stated. They are the booking tool only; a website to put it on is extra. Calendly Free covers one event type and one calendar.
Per-seat pricing is the thing to watch. For one person, Calendly Standard is £8 a month billed yearly, far less than our £49. Calendly Teams, which is where a client can book "whoever is free", passes £49 at the third seat if you pay monthly (£51) and at the fourth if you pay yearly (£52). Standard billed yearly passes it at the seventh seat (£56). Our price stays the same however many people take bookings.
The other gap is the website. Calendly gives you a booking page on calendly.com and ways to add it to a site you already have. If you do not have a site, the honest comparison is Calendly plus whatever the website costs you. We compared another booking-only tool the same way in Believe Websites vs Acuity Scheduling.
Where Calendly wins
- It can be free. One event type and one calendar costs nothing, for as long as you like.
- It is cheaper for one or two people. £8 a seat billed yearly on Standard.
- Payments today. Standard and above connect Stripe and PayPal, and the pricing page lists payment links, packages for prepaid sessions and invoices. Our card payments are built but not switched on yet.
- Video meetings and integrations. Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams links, HubSpot, Mailchimp and Zapier, and Salesforce on Teams. Useful if you sell consultations or calls.
- No minimum term. You can change plan or remove seats from the billing page; paid plans renew for the same period unless you downgrade first. We have a 12-month minimum term, then month to month.
Where Believe Websites wins
- You get the website, not just the link. We design and build a bespoke site on your own domain (www.yourbusiness.co.uk) for £0 upfront, host it, and change it whenever you ask.
- One price for the whole team. Unlimited team members from £49 a month, with no seat to buy for each new stylist or therapist.
- 0% commission on every booking, from anyone.
- Built for appointments with a business, not calls with a salesperson. Your services, prices, team and booking sit on one site that clients can find and read.
- Things that help the site be found. Analytics, a monthly report, an AI Search Readiness score and a new article each month about your town and services.
Where we lose, plainly
So which one?
- Pick Calendly if you work alone or with one other person, already have somewhere for clients to find you, and want booking free or for a few pounds a month, with payments today.
- Pick Believe Websites if you need the website itself, have a team that would cost several seats on Calendly, and want one flat price with the site built and kept up to date for you.
Running a photography business? We compared Calendly with the studio tools photographers use in the best booking platforms for photographers in 2026. The whole Believe Websites offer is on our home page.
Common questions
- How much does Calendly cost in the UK?
- On 6 November 2026 Calendly's pricing page, in pounds, listed Free at £0, Standard at £8 per seat a month billed yearly or £10 billed monthly, and Teams at £13 per seat a month billed yearly or £17 billed monthly. Enterprise starts at $15,000 a year for 50 seats, in US dollars only.
- Does every member of staff need a Calendly seat?
- Calendly's pricing page says a seat is needed by anyone who connects a calendar and hosts meetings. The clients who book do not need one. Believe Websites charges one price for unlimited team members.
- Can Calendly let a client book whoever is free?
- Round-robin and team scheduling are listed on Calendly's Teams plan, at £13 per seat a month billed yearly or £17 billed monthly. They are not on Standard.
- Does Calendly include a website?
- No. Calendly gives you a booking page and ways to add it to a website you already have. Believe Websites builds the website with booking inside it, on your own domain, for £0 upfront.
- Does Calendly or Believe Websites take commission on bookings?
- Neither states a commission. Calendly takes payments through Stripe or PayPal from its Standard plan, and those processors charge their own fees. Believe Websites charges 0% commission and is from £49 a month.
- Can I cancel Calendly or Believe Websites at any time?
- Calendly's paid plans renew for the same period, monthly or yearly, unless you downgrade before the renewal date, and you can change plan or seats from the billing page. Believe Websites has a 12-month minimum term, then runs month to month.
Sources
- Calendly pricing (shown in GBP) — checked 6 November 2026
- Believe Websites pricing and terms — checked 6 November 2026
Competitors' prices change. Every figure here was read from the company's own public pricing page on the date shown. If something is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
