Comparison
Believe Websites vs Phorest: full salon software on a quote, or a flat fee with your website built for you?
Phorest publishes no monthly price: every plan is "request a quote", aimed at salons and clinics with 3+ staff, with texts charged from 9.5p each. Believe Websites is £49 a month flat, 0% commission, with a bespoke website built for you on your own domain.
·9 min read

The short answer
- Phorest does not publish a price: its UK pricing page names four salon plans, Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite, and every one says "Request a quote".
- Phorest's UK pricing page describes its plans as perfect for salons and clinics with 3+ staff, and says every plan includes unlimited staff and unlimited devices.
- Phorest charges for texts: 9.5p per SMS on Starter, 8.2p on Grow and 7p on Ultimate, while Elite includes 500 free SMS a month.
- Phorest does not offer a free trial; its pricing page offers a demo instead, and says every plan includes bespoke set-up and data import.
- Phorest's pricing page lists card payments through PhorestPay but publishes no card processing rate, no contract length and no VAT treatment.
- Phorest adds its online booking widget to your existing website and Facebook page; its pricing page does not offer a website builder or a website on your own domain.
- Believe Websites costs £49 a month flat for any team size, takes 0% commission, and designs, builds and changes a bespoke website on your own domain for you, for £0 upfront.
- Phorest sends texts, takes card payments and deposits, and runs consultation forms, stock and staff rostering today. Believe Websites' text reminders and card payments are built but not switched on, it has no marketplace, and it has a 12-month minimum term.
Phorest is Irish salon and clinic software used by a lot of established UK hair salons, beauty salons and aesthetic clinics. It is a full business system: calendar, point of sale, stock, staff rosters, marketing, consultation forms, a branded client app on the bigger plans, and a team that sets it all up for you.
We are a narrower thing: a bespoke website on your own domain, built and changed for you, with booking inside it. So this is a comparison of what you pay, what you end up with on the web, and who does the work. Every Phorest detail below was read from Phorest's own UK pricing page on 28 October 2026.
The short version
Phorest does not publish a price. Every plan on its UK pricing page, Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite, carries a "Request a quote" button, and the page says the plans are perfect for 3+ staff. Texts are charged on top, from 9.5p each on Starter. There is no free trial; you get a demo and a quote.
Believe Websites is £49 a month flat, whatever the size of your team, and includes a bespoke website designed and built for you, for £0 upfront, on your own domain. We take 0% of every booking. What we do not have yet is text reminders or card payments: both are built but not switched on.
What Phorest's pricing page actually says
Phorest also lists three aesthetics plans (Core, Elevate and Elite Aesthetics), also on a quote. The page does not state a contract length, card processing rates or whether prices include VAT.
| Plan | Monthly price | Texts | Selected extras on the page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter"great for salons & clinics with 3+ staff" | Request a quote | 9.5p per SMS | Online booking with deposits, email and SMS reminders, point of sale, rosters |
| Growmost popular | Request a quote | 8.2p per SMS | Reconnect texts, review manager, pre-sent consultation forms, online shop and gift vouchers |
| Ultimate | Request a quote | 7p per SMS | Branded booking app for iOS and Android, Reserve with Google |
| Elite | Request a quote | 500 free SMS a month | Two-way SMS, ads manager, lead management, premium success manager |
Every plan includes unlimited staff and unlimited devices, and Phorest says all of its plans include bespoke set-up of the software for your salon, with your clients, staff, services and products imported and training for the team. That is a real service, and it is one of the reasons Phorest suits a salon that is moving off another system.
On the trial, the page is blunt. It says Phorest does not offer a free trial, and offers a full demo at a time that suits you instead.
What the texts cost
Phorest is one of the few systems whose pricing page publishes a per-text rate while publishing nothing else, so it is the one cost you can work out. A salon sending 500 reminder and confirmation texts in a month would pay this, on top of whatever its quote turns out to be:
500 × 9.5p
500 × 8.2p
500 × 7p
500 free SMS a month included
Per-text rates read from Phorest's UK pricing page on 28 October 2026. The monthly subscription is not published, so it is not included. The page does not say whether these rates include VAT. Believe Websites is not shown because its text reminders are not switched on yet; its email reminders cost nothing extra.
The website, and the domain
Phorest's pricing page says you can take bookings via your website, Facebook and Instagram, and its FAQ says the team will add the online booking widget to your website and Facebook page. Ultimate adds a branded booking app your clients download from the App Store or Google Play.
What the pricing page does not offer is the website itself. There is no website builder listed, and no mention of a site on your own domain. So with Phorest you bring a website, built and paid for somewhere else, and Phorest's booking plugs into it.

What the £49 pays for with us
- A bespoke website, designed around your business — your photos, services, prices, reviews and area — not a booking widget dropped onto a site you had to get built elsewhere.
- Your own domain, something like www.yourbusiness.co.uk, bought and connected for you.
- Changes done for you. New prices, new hours, a new stylist: message us. Unlimited small changes, fair use.
- Your booking system inside the site, for unlimited team members, with email confirmations and reminders.
- A price you can see before you speak to anyone. £49 a month, on our home page.
- Analytics, a monthly report and an AI Search Readiness score, so you can see what is in place and how the site is doing.
- A new article every month about your town and your services, written to be read by search engines and AI assistants.
- 0% commission on every booking, from anyone.
The whole offer is on our home page. After the 12-month minimum term it carries on month to month, and the website can become yours.
Being found when people ask an AI
More people now ask ChatGPT, Gemini or Google's AI overview which salon to book, and those systems answer from what they can read on the open web: clear pages about what you do, where you are, what you charge, and real reviews. Phorest's Ultimate plan adds Reserve with Google, which helps people book from Google, and its Grow plan has a review manager. Both are useful, and neither is a website that explains your business.
Every site we build is set up with structured data, a page for each service, clear business details and a monthly article, and your dashboard shows an AI Search Readiness score so you can see what is there.
Where Phorest genuinely wins
- It is a complete salon system. Point of sale, stock, rosters, staff targets, memberships, courses and a loyalty programme. We are a website with booking, not salon management software.
- Texts work today. Automated SMS reminders are on every plan, at a published per-text rate, with 500 free a month on Elite. Our confirmations and reminders go by email; text reminders are built but not switched on.
- Payments and deposits work today. Online booking with deposits is on Starter, and PhorestPay handles cards. Our card payments are built but not switched on, so we cannot take a deposit for you yet.
- Consultation forms, sent before the appointment on Grow and above. We do not do these.
- A branded client app and Reserve with Google on Ultimate. We offer neither.
- Someone sets the software up for you and trains your team, on every plan.
Neither of us sends you clients from a marketplace: Phorest's pricing page lists none, and we do not run one. If that is what you want, see how the marketplaces charge for it in Believe Websites vs Fresha and Believe Websites vs Treatwell.
Everything side by side
| Believe Websites | Phorest | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | £49 a month flatany team, published | Not publishedrequest a quote on every plan |
| Who it is aimed at | Any size, including one person | Salons and clinics with 3+ staffper its pricing page |
| Website | Designed and built for you, £0 | Not offered on the pricing pagebooking widget added to your existing site |
| Your own domain | Includedwe buy and connect it | Not stated |
| Changes after launch | Message us, we do itunlimited small changes, fair use | To your own website: whoever built it |
| Team members | Unlimited, free | Unlimited staff and devices |
| Commission on bookings | 0% | None stated |
| Email confirmations and reminders | Yes | Yes |
| Text reminders | Coming soon | Yes9.5p, 8.2p or 7p each; 500 free on Elite |
| Card payments and deposits | Coming soon | Yes, via PhorestPayrates not published |
| Consultation forms | No | Yespre-sent from Grow |
| Branded client app | No | Ultimate and Elite |
| Monthly SEO and AI article | Yesabout your town and services | No |
| Marketplace of browsing clients | No | None listed |
| Free trial | We build your site first, free | Nodemo instead |
| Minimum term | 12 monthsthen month to month | Not statedon the pricing page |
So which one should you pick?
Phorest, if
- You run a salon or clinic with three or more staff and want one system for bookings, tills, stock, rosters and marketing.
- Text reminders, deposits and card payments matter to you this week.
- You want consultation forms, a branded client app or Reserve with Google.
- You already have a website you are happy with, and just need booking added to it.
- You are comfortable getting a quote rather than reading a price.
Believe Websites, if
- You want to know the price before you talk to anyone, and to keep it the same however big the team gets.
- You want a real website on your own domain and do not want to build it or pay someone else to.
- You would rather message someone to change your prices than log in and do it.
- You want a monthly article and an AI Search Readiness score working on how you are found.
- Email confirmations and reminders are enough for you today.
We also compared Phorest with Fresha, Booksy, Timely, Square and others for salons in the best booking platforms for hair salons. If you want a published price with unlimited staff, see Believe Websites vs Timely.
Common questions
- How much does Phorest cost in the UK?
- Phorest does not publish a price. Its UK pricing page, read on 28 October 2026, lists four salon plans, Starter, Grow, Ultimate and Elite, and three aesthetics plans, and every one says "Request a quote". The page also does not publish a set-up fee, contract length, card processing rate or VAT treatment.
- Does Phorest charge for text messages?
- Yes. Phorest's UK pricing page lists 9.5p per SMS on Starter, 8.2p on Grow and 7p on Ultimate, and 500 free SMS a month on Elite. At those rates, 500 texts a month cost £47.50 on Starter, £41 on Grow and £35 on Ultimate, on top of the subscription. Believe Websites sends email confirmations and reminders at no extra cost; its text reminders are built but not switched on yet.
- Does Phorest have a free trial?
- No. Phorest's pricing page says it does not offer a free trial and offers a full demo of the product instead. Believe Websites designs and builds your website for free before you decide anything.
- Is Phorest suitable for a one-person salon?
- Phorest's UK pricing page describes its plans as perfect for salons and clinics with 3+ staff, and its Starter plan as great for salons and clinics with 3+ staff. It does not say whether smaller businesses can sign up. Believe Websites costs £49 a month for any size of business, including one person.
- Does Phorest give you a website?
- Phorest's pricing page does not offer a website builder or a website on your own domain. It says Phorest will add its online booking widget to your existing website and Facebook page, and its Ultimate plan includes a branded booking app for your clients. Believe Websites designs, builds and changes a bespoke website on your own domain as part of its £49 a month.
- Is there a contract with either?
- Phorest's pricing page does not state a contract length, so ask for it in writing with your quote. Believe Websites has a 12-month minimum term, because the website is designed and built for £0 upfront, and then continues month to month; after that the site can become yours.
Sources
- Phorest UK pricing — checked 28 October 2026
- Phorest online booking — checked 28 October 2026
- Believe Websites pricing and terms — checked 28 October 2026
Competitors' prices change. Every figure here was read from the company's own public pricing page on the date shown. If something is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
